The problem is I know you.
I know what makes you tick
That mustard makes you sick
Dachshunds you want to kick
and you love me like an addict.

The problem is I know you.
I know you hate getting ready
That you often get to work tardy
You hate working out and getting sweaty
That you wish I was yours already.

The problem is I know you.
You have the biggest heart I know
You’re not good at helping plants grow
You like to be invited but not go
You hate when love like ours moves slow.

The problem is I know you.
I know candy makes you happy
and how excited you get over a puppy
How you love to lay around watching a movie
and that our love gives you butterflies in your tummy.

The problem is I know you.
I know all about your dark side
When you’re scared you go into your shell to hide
Though you’re tough you’ve often cried
and even so you’re hurt your heart hasn’t died.

The problem is I know you.
I’ve been lightly scratched by your claws
Felt the tender love of your puppy paws
Seen you grind your teeth and clench your jaws
Known the feeling of earning your applause.

The problem is I know you.
I know how you like to be loved
I know how you want to be loved
I know how you need to be loved
I know what needs to be done.

The problem is, I haven’t done it.

